My Elitist Arrogance

Look, at this stage in the game (and perhaps this will be the only stage in the game) I’m very happy to respond to comments directly, even on the front page of the blog. Indeed, as anyone who knows me personally can attest, I thoroughly enjoy arguing, and I enjoy being pushed intellectually. Going forward though, you’ll have to construct a better argument than this to merit my direct engagement:

Hell, we could nuke the entire middle east. We’d sure win then, but then you’d complain about unacceptable civilian casualties. It’s not that the war is unwinnable, it’s that you are unwilling to do what it takes to win. And I’m not saying you’re wrong for that. I’m saying that you’re wrong to suggest that it’s not possible to win.

On the other hand, I did learn from this very same commenter that Republicans really believe that ACORN and the insidious Community Reinvestment Act of 1977 are responsible for the mortgage crisis. Apparently, self delusion in the name of ideological constistency knows no bounds.

Leave a Reply

