Assignment Desk

So in an unsubtle attempt to drive up readership and participation hone my quick research skills, I’ll try be to be instituting an “Assignment Desk” where you, my readers, can leave an “assignment” for me in the comment section, and I’ll write about it. I don’t care if it’s on Britney’s diet secrets, Pakistan’s economic crisis, insane craigslist posts, or even something personally embarrassing…I’ll do my best to do some digging and write about it. At the bare minimum you can derive satisfaction from making me work. Of course, I recognize there are some days interest will be lower than others, but that’s fine. So let’s start today…anything you want.

4 Responses to “Assignment Desk”

  1. Olivia Says:

    Why don’t you write on asshole landlords and why they won’t return people’s security deposits.

  2. Adam Says:

    It seems that the people who support Obama are willing to do more with their personal time on behalf of his campaign. Any truth to that, or do I live in a liberal bubble?

  3. Meredith Fay Says:

    Please catalogue for the public the varieties of bums in D.C., since we know and love them so well (doormen at 7-11, the ones on motorized scooters, etc.). Also, please investigate the Street Sense question that Carolyn posed: Why don’t they live in the building where they write Street Sense?

  4. Assignment Desk: Liberal Bubble? « Yes, Let’s Talk About This Says:

    […] First of all, apologies to Olivia whose assignment desk question I’ll tackle soon. Reader Adam is wondering though: It seems that the people who support Obama are willing to do more with their personal time […]


Leave a Reply

